pixel

KOI TALK: Shinoda Koi Farm Recap Video and Slides

In the fifth meeting of our series KOI TALK, Taro Kodama interviewed Mr. Masanori Shinoda to reveal the history of Shinoda Koi Farm and the story of his challenges. Join our 1 hr presentation and Q/A!

Mr. Shinoda is a master breeder of Hi Utsuri, Doitsu Gosanke and Ginrin Showa. He has won Best in Variety for Hi Utsuri and Doitsu at All Japan Koi Show for the last 3 years in a row! Shinoda Koi Farm‘s Ginrin Showa also won the Grand Champion at All Niigata Koi Show (Nogyosai) in 2000 and it now acts as a parent to preserve and improve the quality bloodline. This will be a fun event, not to be missed, if you love to see high quality koi.

KOI TALK features up close and personal sessions with famous koi breeders where you can ask questions, get to know a breeders process better, and experience a virtual visit on their farm.

Event originally was recorded on Thursday, September 10th at 2pm HST / 5pm PDT / 8pm EDT / 9am Japan.

KOI TALK: Shinoda Koi Farm Video Recording

View the edited recap from the event and watch over an hour of content from Taro Kodama and Mr. Shinoda.

KOI TALK: Shinoda Koi Farm Slides

Click on the slides or use the controls at the bottom to navigate through the slide deck.

This is really helping me cope with pandemic. Gives me something to look forward to.

Greatly enjoyed your discussion.

Nice people and they give time to all others persons.

Learn More About Shinoda Koi Farm

View Shinoda koi for sale and learn more about their history on our breeders page about Shinoda Koi Farm.

We thank you for tuning in and hope you will support this breeder by purchasing and displaying their hard work in your pond.

Mr. Takayoshi Omosako