pixel

KOI TALK: Kanno Koi Farm Recap Video and Slides

In the fourth meeting of our series KOI TALK, we interviewed Mr. Kazuhiro Hirasawa from Kanno Koi Farm to learn more about his farm, processes, outlook, and get an inside perspective on their koi breeding plan.

Kanno Koi Farm produced the mature champion of the 2020 All Japan Koi Show!

This breeder’s goal is to produce a blue mesh pattern that’s unique to the Goshiki from Kanno Koi Farm. They are trying to make the Goshiki as blue as possible and aiming for a Japanese wabi-sabi atmosphere.

KOI TALK features up close and personal sessions with famous koi breeders where you can ask questions, get to know a breeders process better, and experience a virtual visit on their farm.

Event originally was recorded Saturday, August 8th at 2pm HST / 5pm PDT / 8pm EDT / 9am Japan.

 

KOI TALK: Kanno Koi Farm Video Recording

View the edited recap from the event and watch over an hour of content from Taro Kodama and Mr. Kazuhiro Hirasawa.

KOI TALK: Kanno Koi Farm Slides

Click on the slides or use the controls at the bottom to navigate through the slide deck.

I appreciate that after each Koi Talk I appreciate that farm’s koi and breeding so much more.

Really enjoyable, great to hear from the Breeders directly.

Well organized – good Powerpoint with excellent fish pictures, nice video.

Learn More About Kanno Koi Farm

View Kanno koi for sale and learn more about their history on our breeders page about Kanno Koi Farm.

We thank you for tuning in and hope you will support this breeder by purchasing and displaying their hard work in your pond.

Mr. Takayoshi Omosako