pixel

KOI TALK: Dainichi Koi Farm Recap Video and Slides

In the third meeting of our series KOI TALK, we interviewed Mr. Futoshi Mano from Dainichi Koi Farm, to learn more about their farm, processes, outlook, and get an inside perspective on their koi breeding plan.

Specializing in Showa and Kohaku, Dainichi has produced many famous show winners, including grand champions at the All Japan Nishikigoi Show. They are probably one of the most known breeders in the world and were the first to produce a large and beautiful championship Gosanke.

With such quality and body, many well known koi breeders are honored to use the Dainichi bloodlines to start their own koi production. It is a great opportunity to learn more history from a very successful Japanese Koi breeder.

If you like high quality nishikigoi, this is not an event to be missed!

Event originally was recorded on Friday, July 16th at 2pm HST / 5pm PST / 8pm EST / 9am Japan.

 

KOI TALK: Dainichi Koi Farm Video Recording

View the edited recap from the event and watch over an hour of content from Taro Kodama and Mr. Mano.

KOI TALK: Dainichi Koi Farm Slides

Click on the slides or use the controls at the bottom to navigate through the slide deck.

Always a pleasure to hear from the experts and get insight into how they breed, choose their koi and hear about the problems that they have had and how they have worked through them.

Koi Talk is very informative & it’s great to get insights into how each breeder looks at developing their koi.

Mr. Mano is an extremely good communicator, Thank you very much!

Learn More About Dainichi Koi Farm

View Dainichi koi for sale and learn more about their history on our breeders page about Dainichi Koi Farm.

We thank you for tuning in and hope you will support this breeder by purchasing and displaying their hard work in your pond.

Mr. Takayoshi Omosako